Who we are

Emma Gibson

Founding Producing Artistic Director

Emma hails from the UK where she trained and worked as an actress in London, the West End, at The Edinburgh Festival, on tour and regionally around the UK in both new writing and classical theatre, for BBC radio drama, and film. Most recently she has performed in Philadelphia as Corinne in The Country and with Inis Nua Theatre Company as Morna in A Slow Air. She is the producing artistic director of Tiny Dynamite and when not performing or producing, also directs Shakespeare at The Shipley School. She also worked for several years as a freelance journalist for The Guardian Newspaper in London and 2SER fm radio station in Sydney, Australia.

KC MacMillan

Producing Artistic Director

KC became Tiny Dynamite’s Producing Artistic Director in July, 2017.  She has been a director, educator, and arts administrator in the Philadelphia region for over fifteen years, directing more than 35 productions and focusing on the mentorship of young artists. A resident director at Lantern Theater Company, KC’s work there includes Arcadia, Mrs. Warren’s Profession, The Beauty Queen of Leenane (named Best Production of the 2012/13 season by Philadelphia Weekly), The Breath of Life (Barrymore nomination: Outstanding Overall Production of a Play), and The Hothouse (Barrymore nominations for Direction & Outstanding Production). Other credits include Dram Tree Shakespeare (Wilmington, NC), InterAct Theatre, Shakespeare in Clark Park, Commonwealth Classic Theatre Company, Inis Nua, and many shows for Theatre Horizon, including I Am My Own Wife (Barrymore winner, The Virginia Brown Martin Philadelphia Award & nominations for Direction & Outstanding Production). In 2015, KC was named one of Billy Penn’s Who’s Next: 16 Young Philadelphians Shaping the Arts Scene.

Sarah Mantell

Literary advisor and company dramaturg

Sarah Mantell is a playwright, dramaturg, and illustrator. She has worked with Magic Theatre, Geva Theatre Center, Bay Area Playwrights Festival, Applied Mechanics, Tiny Dynamite, Philadelphia Theatre Company, Bruce Walsh’s Living Room, The Arden, and PlayPenn where she is a Conference Dramaturg. She is a proud alum of The Foundry and is currently earning her MFA in playwriting at the Yale School of Drama.

Board of Directors

Philip Hawkins (president and treasurer)
Sarah Weinstein (secretary)
Lucille Larkin

Advisory Board

Jacqueline Goldfinger
Paul Meshejian
Alison Heishman
Jessica Doheny
John Doyle
Sarah Mantell
Kittson O’Neill
Jared Delaney
Adam Altman
Miriam White
David O’Connor
Alastair Southwell
Tom Tansey
Marcia Saunders